Piano Entertainment in the San Francisco Bay area

Reviews

Tim was a wonderful partner to work with for our wedding.  I would describe his way of working as: super accommodating, above and beyond, and genuinely nice.

We live in Asia and the process of remotely planning a Berkeley wedding felt super stressful and overwhelming.  Even with the time difference, Tim made himself available for a detailed session over Skype to fully understand what we expected and was communicative throughout every iteration of our music program.

My dearest aunt passed away a few months before the wedding and it was extraordinarily hard on the family even as we came together in celebration.  We included a dedication to her as part of the ceremony, followed by her favorite hymnal which happened to be Chinese.  Even though we added this at the 11th hour (the evening before the wedding), Tim was unfazed.  He took the MP3 file we provided with the only title spelled out in Chinese, Google translated back to English, found the sheet music and learned it overnight.  See?  Above and beyond!

It was a gift to feel her presence at the wedding; my family and I will always be grateful for the collective sense of peace we felt at the end of his performance.

Tim, THANK YOU for adding your brand of kindness, bravery, and graciousness to our special day.

Jessica and Ryan

August 2016

Berkeley, CA

“Tim’s music helped make our wedding extra special. He played piano during both our ceremony and reception, and was able to bring his own equipment which was very helpful since the venue was a bit rustic.

“While planning the music for our wedding, Tim was a huge help. He listened to what we wanted, made his suggestions, and then pulled it all together for us.  Planning a wedding can be stressful at times, but thanks to Tim, the music was no stress and turned out perfectly.

“We HIGHLY recommend him for any type of event!”

Nora and Shawn

Cambridge, MA

“Tim and I performed violin and piano duos for my wedding reception.  My custom music selections required Tim to learn new music from scratch, and Tim performed wonderfully for the practice sessions and the wedding reception.  Guests were very impressed with Tim.  I highly recommend Tim for any types of occasions involving piano.”

Sam

Burlingame, CA

“Tim, we hardly got to thank you they way we should have on our wedding day. So here it is… to a very “in tune” piano man, thanks for being the glue of our wedding ceremony…seriously.”

See April Mae and Sean’s full review here.

April Mae and Sean

July 2012

Tiburon, CA

“It was a pleasure working with Tim from the very beginning of our planning process for our wedding. He was responsive to e-mails and really tried to understand the atmosphere we wanted to create for our cocktail hour and worked with us in coordinating a song list. All of our guests really enjoyed his presence and the ambiance he created for our cocktail hour. Tim is incredibly professional and an excellent pianist. We highly recommend him!”

Maral and Levon

May 2012

San Francisco, CA

“Tim, thank you so much for playing for us last night. You did an amazing job on such short notice and many of my guests told me how much they enjoyed your playing. You have great energy and charisma and really helped make my holiday party a success. It was so fun for me to see my friends belting out Christmas carols with huge smiles on their faces!”

Helena

December 2011

San Francisco, CA

“My husband and I have always been a little unconventional in our music selections and our wedding was no exception. We spent months looking for someone who would be able to play “elevator music” versions of some of our favorite 80’s and 90’s tunes for dinner. After talking to numerous pianists, when we walked into Tim’s home for a private concert we knew we had our pianist. Tim was not only very friendly and accommodating, but seemed to really understand what we were looking for in our music selection. We just told him to pick 70’s-90’s rock/punk that would sound best on the piano and let him run with it. We are still hearing from our guests how much fun it was to be in the middle of dinner conversation and realize that they were hearing a Kurt Cobain piece coming out from the grand piano. Tim was just wonderful to work with and really added that special touch we were hoping for our wedding.”

Stephanie and Oscar

September 2011

Hillsborough, CA

“Having Tim play during the cocktail hour at my son’s bar mitzvah was a delightful and unexpected touch that our guests enjoyed. It really set the tone for the evening, and not only is he and excellent pianist but was incredibly pleasant and easy to work with. I wanted a very specific genre of music played, and he responded with not only a playlist but added the specific songs I’d requested. I’d hire him again in a minute!”

Andrea

September 2011

Oakland, CA

“Tim, thank you so much for making my event in April both special and memorable. I am a perfectionist about everything I organize, and this event was truly perfect. Your professionalism and talent helped make that happen. You were able to coordinate the music, collaborate with the other musicians, and perform seamlessly. You were also excellent in your communication and follow-up.

“I recommend Tim to anyone who is looking for excellence. He is a skilled musician, easy to work with, professional, and focused on meeting the needs and requirements of his clients. If you are looking for a talented pianist for your event, I suggest working with Tim, as I know he will do anything and everything he can to make it special. I would absolutely hire Tim again in the future. Cheers to beautiful music!‎”

Amanda

April 2011

San Francisco, CA

“My wife and I are very happy with the job Tim did playing our wedding ceremony. He learned three new songs for the job and executed them perfectly. I heard nothing but great things from our guests about his performance. Highly recommended.”

Kyle

October 2010

San Francisco, CA

“Tim played at our wedding ceremony and did a wonderful job. We really enjoyed having him a part of our special day. We requested some pieces on short notice and he accommodated them all brilliantly! Tim was quick to contact us and check with arrangements, as well as follow up. He even arrived 2 hours early before his hired start time. We would certainly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Tim!”

Samuel and Jackie

August 2010

San Francisco, CA

“We had Tim entertain our guests during cocktail hour for our wedding. He is very professional, organized, and easy to work with. He added that special touch to our cocktail hour that made it very classy. He did a fantastic job!‎”

Willa

June 2010

San Francisco, CA

“Tim did a great job entertaining our guests playing the piano. He was able to keep the party flowing and adapted nicely to the environment. We highly recommend his services.”

Tam

April 2010

Woodside, CA

“Asking Tim to play at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. He was incredibly professional, flexible, and easy-going. We had two special requests for the wedding ceremony that Tim has never played before. He worked closely with the sax player to create special arrangements of these songs that surpassed our wildest expectations. We also felt complete confidence in letting him choose what to play during the cocktail hour.”

Tali and Graham

November 2009

San Francisco, CA

“We hired Tim for our wedding and we are so glad we did. He is pleasant, reliable, responsive and very easy to work with. The music created the the atmosphere we were looking for and we were thrilled by the results. Tim was extremely flexible and even prepared for song choices outside the requested jazz and classical repertoire. They turned out great and our guests even commented positively on Tim’s piano skills.”

Dana and Vince

June 2007

Boston, MA

“Our Holiday office party in 2006 was the best ever because we added Tim and his wonderful piano entertainment to the evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed his music throughout our cocktail hour, dinner & fun sing-along. We hope he’ll be available for years to come.”

Betsy Rufo, Provider Insurance Group

December 2006

Needham, MA

“Tim is family, but when it comes to performing, he is judged like any other talent. He gets my highest rating. He played for us during the cocktail hour of an exclusive YPO event…featuring Dr. Ruth Westheimer. Yep, that Dr. Ruth. He provided the right type and amount of background music that made our event just a little more special.”

Scott Livingston, President and CEO, Horst Engineering & Manufacturing Co.

October 2006

East Hartford, CT